top of page

Making Mead Like a Viking


I'm on a year challenge - only to drink booze made by me (or gifted to me). Given the Permaculture Principals I follow this also means only using local and home grown ingredients if I'm making my own. So I've begun the challenge by drinking my last batches of mulberry wine and feijoa vodka. Which has left me with a hole in my booze cupboard. So my son and I brewed a batch of wild mead a month ago and its now ready for bottling. This is a short mead recipe so I can drink it in a week or two and not wait the 1-2 years for usual mead.

In my fermenting course on the 28 May 2016 you will learn about making wild mead and wild country wines using your garden produce or farmers market fruit - book tickets here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page